Very pretty fake Van Cleef & Arpels Necklace @Leien.co

I worked in the jewelry industry for many years and learned everything i could about it. From metal to stones, from cuts to carats, I learned it all and became a certified jewelry tech. Because of this, I thoroughly review jewelry pieces and provide as much information as I can. This silver tone butterfly necklace is a very pretty replica Van Cleef & Arpels necklace and looks to be made well.

Chain & Clasp: The chain on this fake Van Cleef & Arpels alhmabra necklace looks to me like a mariner link type chain, which is not considered the strongest style, but I would not expect it to break easily. The chain is a high shine flat style which adds to the sparkle in the pendent. The only thing that I do not like about it is the way the chain is attached to the corners of the butterfly wings.

While the style is very elegant, if the chain were to break, it might be difficult to replace. I personally like the style and this would not keep me from purchasing it, but I would not wear it everyday. The clasp is a lobster claw type clasp and is one of the most durable clasps and also the easiest to operate. The opposite end of the chain has a built in extender to make lengthening and shortening the chain easy.

Metal: This fake Van Cleef & Arpels vintage alhambra necklace is a silver color but does not have the 925 marking to indicate that it is genuine sterling silver. For this reason it would not be categorized as fine jewelry but more as costume jewelry. I would not let this keep me from purchasing it though, it is a very lovely piece of jewelry.

Presentation: This Van Cleef & Arpels necklace replica comes in a hard cardboard box with a black velvet lining along with a small polishing cloth and care instructions. This makes it very easy for gift giving.

Overall, a very nice piece of fake Van Cleef & Arpels jewelry! It has high polish silvery shine along with lots of sparkle in the stone. I think this would make a great gift for women of all ages. It looks much nicer in person than in pictures.

Leave a Reply

